Jehova Jira

Jehova Jira-The Lord will provide. Yaweh will provide. Not Rachael working hard enough or hoping enough something happens or doing everything in her power to make things appear. The Lord will provide.

So with everything going on and all the financial preparation that goes with preparing to leave the country for 6 months I’ve been a little short on funds. I hate fundraising. I hate asking people for money….again. I think I mostly hate admitting I need help, I hate admitting I can’t work for all of it or get it all on my own will. I’m a bit self-reliant and independent. I also have a bad habit of doubting God, that he’s capable of coming through. There’s not a doubt in my mind that this internship is what I’m supposed to be doing but there’s a doubt in my mind that God will get me there? How does that make sense? It doesn’t. I’m an idiot and God has a great sense of humor.

I had to turn in my deposit fee for the trip! I had the money ready for that, cool, good to go. I needed to get my passport renewed ASAP, scheduled an appointment as soon as I could, great. It was $150, I didn’t have that. I didn’t get paid for another week and just turned in my trip money. Here comes God’s great humor. I posted on Facebook just for prayer and discernment, for focus on God and not money, I posted asking for help. Within the next 24 hours the money was there no questions asked and my soul was relieved. There are some pretty great people who have my back and I can’t thank them enough for their  obedience. WOW.

God’s pulled through every time and I still get nervous about him providing what I need to go where I know he’s called me.

“And my God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.” (Phlp 4:19)

“For every animal of the forest is Mine, the cattle on a thousand hills.” (Ps 50:10)

I try to do everything on my own and deny others the opportunity to use their gifts and serve the way God calls them. Why do I insist on hindering my brothers and sisters constantly? It’s like telling them their gifts aren’t as cool or as special or useful as mine. Which is in no way true or what I think, but it’s how I act. We all have the same God and the same purpose.

“There are different gifts but the same spirit. There are different ministries, but the same Lord. And there are different activities, but the same God activates each gift in each person.” (1 Cor 12:4-6)

I asked God to send me

“Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying: Who should I send? Who will go for Us? I said: Here I am. SEND ME.” (Isaiah 6:8)

And he did!

“Jesus said to the again, “Peace to you! As the Father has sent Me, I also send you.”” (John 20:21)

“Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe everything I commanded you. And remember, I am with you always, to the end of the age.” (Matthew 38:19-20)

“But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you, and you will be My witnesses in Jerusalem, in all Judea, and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.” (Acts 1:8)

I’ve seen him work miracles in the money that he sends. I’ve seen him rescue girls from slavery. I’ve seen him father the orphan and show love to the untouchables. I’ve seen him talk to the “not so cool” kid and give words to those who had nothing to say. There’s story after story in the Bible of how he pulls through. Even in my own life I’ve seen it and I’m still so tempted to look away and fight for things my own way.

I just want to say thank you to those of you are first of all, lifted my financial burden this week. I can’t thank you enough! And secondly, I want to say sorry for my lack of faith. Life is hard and I’m human. I can’t. God can. I might just start letting him.

3 comments

  1. Barb Feese · October 30, 2015

    I need your new address to send a small contribution. Wish I was able to do much more!!!

    Like

  2. Barb Feese · November 6, 2015

    Still needs your new address…

    rachaaaelleeann wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com Rachael Leeann posted: “Jehova Jira-The Lord will provide. Yaweh will provide. Not Rachael working hard enough or hoping enough something happens or doing everything in her power to make things appear. The Lord will provide. So with everything going on and all the financial p”

    Like

Leave a Reply

