Fifth time’s a charm

As I write this I’m sitting on an all too crowded plane with not so very pleasant foodand some random child sleeping on my shoulder the whole time and I’m not sure what time or day it is but I do know by the time I can actually post this I’ll be in one of my very favorite places in the whole wide world, Kolkota, India!!! After these two travel days I’ve been so blessed by this awesome team and I can’t wait to serve along side them! There are some amazing people on this team that are all crazy creative, gifted, and talented in such unique ways! 

   This is my fifth time back to India and I’m pumped! We’re working mainly with the organization I’ll be interning with in January!!! This trip is so timely and helpful in that I’ll be getting to meet everyone, have face to face conversations with people, and get a good idea about what the first five months of 2016 are going to look like!!

    Even after the few meetings and planning I already know this will be such a trip of joy! The suitcases jingle when you roll them from all the fun instruments we’ve crammed in there. Everyone on this team is so excited and encouraging, the women and children we’re working with are anticipating our arrival and this is just a fun trip! Sure, it will be a lot of hard work, it will be hot, I’m more emotionally raw then I’ve ever been having left the day of my Papaw’s funeral, but this trip will be full of joy. Firstly, for me, because my papaw loved  traveling and mission trips more than anyone I know and I’m so excited to honor and remember him in the way he would have been proudest of. Secondly, our tasks there in include a worship arts camp! 10 days of music, songs, dance, art, crafts, and bible stories from the Bible of strong, influential women who lived set apart for Christ. This is my kind of deal!!!

Here’s where to come to check up on the team and hear about the trip but if I get lazy and slack on the posting look out for our incredibly gorgeous and talented team leader, Kay’s, blog and updates on the Go Beyond Kolkota page!!!

Leave a Reply

